Grad party mannerisms on a budget

gradgift2It’s safe to say that I have been able to skip grocery shopping this week after attending several grad parties filled with feasts bigger than any holiday dinner! However, as post grad, I should know better not to enter a party the same way that I enjoy it: empty-handed.

But as any post grad knows, gifts and store-bought cards can be expensive. Here are some ideas on how to bring the celebratory presents to your friends on a budget:

  • Wooden frames from JoAnn Fabrics or Michaels with acrylic paint or fabric that is mode-podged, including your favorite photo of you and your friend (Wooden frame $1.99, Fabric $.99 ranging to $9.99, Acrylic paint $1.99)
  • Cards purchased in bulk, rather than individual cards, can be used for all celebrations! Target has some of my favorites starting at $3.99 (check it out)
  • Splitting a more expensive priced item that your friend has been eyeing with more than two other people (my gift was a Kate Spade wallet split by 4 of my friends and I loved it!

Hope this helped! Below is one of my favorite grad gifts:

gradgift

Leave a Reply

